Have a Marlis Day!

The Pontoon

Posted on: May 1, 2011

I’ve wanted a pontoon boat ever since  my first glimpse of one. Finally, my hubby agreed we needed one. His idea of a perfect day is sitting in one of the front swivel fishing seats and hauling in the biggest bass in the lake.  My idea of a fun day is putting around with the grands, serving lunch from one of the handy built-in coolers, and watching the kids jump off the back edge for a refreshing swim. However,  the perfect day…. that’s me in the boat alone, anchored in the middle of the lake, reclining on the wide back cushioned seat with a pillow, a cool drink, and a good book. Warm temperatures, blue skies, and billowing white clouds. Now if it would just stop raining!

4 Responses to "The Pontoon"

I love pontoon boats, too, Marlis. Looks like a fabulous, relaxing way to spend the day! What lake are you on in Indiana?

Hi Mary,
We live on a small lake and have a lot of fun fishing and swimming there.
See you at the SC Book Festival?

Mmmmmm…sounds nice!

The first thing I thought after seeing your title with the identifying photo underneath, I gasped. I said to myself, “Oh my goodness, I haven’t heard the word Pontoon for twenty years ” I didn’t know how to spell it either, until this Post. Hey, you should be a memoir writer? For example, that Post could serve as a clip. (any idea is a good idea because it leads to something new!)

Will you be at Printer’s Row coming up? Saturday and/or Sunday?

http://sheila-cull.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Marlis.

Buy Now!

Buy Now!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

