Have a Marlis Day!

Miss Maple

Posted on: December 10, 2012

It's always an honor to be invited to sign with the Indiana authors at the Holiday Author Fair in Indianapolis at the posh History Center downtown. In addition to meeeting many shoppers looking for that special book for someone's stocking, it also offers the opportunity to reconnect with other writers. James Alexander Thom, one of my favorite authors, was as gracious as ever. Phil Dunlap and Jeanne Dams, also mystery writers, were both ready for a hug, since we've attended many of the same conferences over the years. But when Ms Maple said, "Last year I bought The Secret of Bailey's Chase and read it to my sixth grade and THEY LOVED IT! Now I want the sequel" That was music to my ears. Merry Christmas, everyone!

It’s always an honor to be invited to sign with the Indiana authors at the Holiday Author Fair in Indianapolis at the posh History Center downtown. In addition to meeeting many shoppers looking for that special book for someone’s stocking, it also offers the opportunity to reconnect with other writers. James Alexander Thom, one of my favorite authors, was as gracious as ever. Phil Dunlap and Jeanne Dams, also mystery writers, were both ready for a hug, since we’ve attended many of the same conferences over the years. But when Ms Maple said, “Last year I bought The Secret of Bailey’s Chase and read it to my sixth grade and THEY LOVED IT! Now I want the sequel” That was music to my ears. Merry Christmas, everyone!

2 Responses to "Miss Maple"

Of course they love them Aunt Marlis! Looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks!

Congratulations! I submitted my latest book for the Author Fair, but was not accepted. Maybe next year:)

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Marlis.

Buy Now!

Buy Now!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

