Have a Marlis Day!

Eager Readers!

Posted on: November 4, 2014

Paris Class 003Last week I visited the fourth and fifth grade classes at Villa Grove Elementary School in north central Illinois. These fourth graders were excited about The Secret of Bailey’s Chase, which their teachers had just read to them. The students were good listeners and had lots of questions for this author. I hope they continue to read and love books. I thank the teachers for reading my books to their classes and hope they will enjoy the sequel as much as the first book. (I always leave a free book for the teacher who invited me.) It was a lovely drive through the autumn farm land of Illinois, and I always enjoy spending an afternoon with young readers. After six hours of round-trip driving, two hours of speaking and answering the questions of a hundred eager, bouncy youngsters, this retired teacher was glad to put her feet up at the end of the day. However, I’d do it all again in a heartbeat!

1 Response to "Eager Readers!"

I miss driving through acres of farmland; traffic in SoCal is too stressful. Glad you had a fun day!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Marlis.

Buy Now!

Buy Now!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

