Have a Marlis Day!

Perfect Setting

Posted on: February 4, 2015

village 001My Christmas village graces my window seat from Thanksgiving until Spring. I’ve become familiar with the streets, shops, and homes in this tiny community. Carefully, I place the citizens and imagine each role and personality. Lately, I’ve gazed into this turn-of -the-century town and considered it as a possible setting for a mystery.

Did this child with the spy glass witness a crime?

Did this child with the spy glass witness a crime?

Is the murder weapon frozen under the ice? Did the school children hear a shot?

Is the murder weapon frozen under the ice?
Did the school children hear a shot?

Is the farmer really hauling a load of wool to market? Could a body be hidden there?

Is the farmer really hauling a load of wool to market? Could a body be hidden there?

 

Is the old guy offering cookies by the church for real...or a pedophile?

Is the old guy offering cookies by the church for real…or a pedophile?

My head hurts. Too many dreary winter days. I think it’s time to put the village away. Come on, Spring!

3 Responses to "Perfect Setting"

Marlis — clearly you are an incorrigible mystery author! Don’t take this setting down. It is the muse for your next book!

Marlis, I used to cut out pictures from magazines and make up stories with them so I can see how your little village inspires you. I think you’re on the right track with some of your questions! Keep writing!

I would love reading a new novel by you!

Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Marlis.

Buy Now!

Buy Now!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

